New Products



Aspen Books was created in 1990, with the goal of publishing fine books for Latter-Day Saints. Over the years Aspen Books has published works by Church leaders, Pulitzer Prize winners, and New York Times #1 best-sellers. Authors for Aspen Books include Orson Scott Card, Laurel Thatcher Ulrich, Dean Hughes, Paul H. Dunn, Daniel C. Peterson, Margaret Blair Young, Maureen Ursenbach Beecher, Susan Evans McCloud, and many others. Aspen’s authors and artists have won national and regional awards for their work. After a hiatus of several years, Aspen Books is again serving Latter-Day Saints with new titles from best-selling and award-winning authors. Holding fast to its commitment of quality and truth, Aspen Books will continue to publish works both from established authors and promising new writers of talent.


Attention, new writers! Our goal at Aspen Books is to build a new and exciting list of fresh, new voices, which means we’re always looking for new talent. We are oriented toward new writers, emphasizing quality, and accepted authors will be working with professional editors to polish their manuscripts and develop their talent.  All works will be released electronically with marketing support to get the word out.

Submission Guidelines